7th LA Crime & Horror Film Festival

Screenplay Award Winners

  • Best Screenplay
    Michael Dean
  • Best Short Screenplay
    Dhwani Shah
  • Best Crime Screenplay
    Alyssa Stevens
  • Best Horror Screenplay
    David Ferris
  • Best Crime Short Screenplay
    Paul Sliwinski
  • Best Horror Short Screenplay
    Ryan Francis Johnson
  • Best Crime TV Script
    Kathryn Orwig
  • Best Horror TV Script
    Daniel Hoffstrom

Previous Season Screenplay Winners


Zero Gravity Management Think Tank Management and Production The Blood List

The writers of the winning scripts in the screenplay contest will be considered by Hollywood reps from companies including Zero Gravity Management, ThinkTank Management & Production, and The Blood List.

Additionally, the top teleplays and feature-length screenplays in this season's LA Crime and Horror Film Festival will receive four months of free listings at InkTip, a service for writers and filmmakers to promote your work to a large network of producers and reps. Every InkTip producer has been vetted via resume and references and demonstrated the ability to get movies made. Companies who are InkTip members include ABC, Anonymous Content, APA, CBS Films, HBO Films, ICM, Paradigm, Paramount Pictures, Hallmark Channel, FX, Universal, WME, Echo Lake, Zero Gravity, Bad Robot, and 20th Century Fox.

Enter the Film Festival

Submit a Film or Screenplay