2018 Screenplay Award Winners

  • Best Screenplay
    Erwan Marinopoulos, Jean-Christophe Establet, Oliver Maltman
  • Best Short Screenplay
    Gabriel L. Rodriguez
  • Best Crime Screenplay
    Gilbert Po
  • Best Horror Screenplay
    Kirston Fortune
  • Best Crime Short Screenplay
    Richard Geiwitz
  • Best Horror Short Screenplay
    Charlotte Shafer


Zero Gravity Management Think Tank Management and Production The Blood List

The writers of the winning scripts in the screenplay contest will be considered by Hollywood reps from companies including Zero Gravity Management, ThinkTank Management & Production, and The Blood List.

Additionally, the top three screenplays in this season's LA Crime and Horror Film Festival will receive four months of free listings at InkTip, a service for writers and filmmakers to promote your work to a large network of producers and reps. Every InkTip producer has been vetted via resume and references and demonstrated the ability to get movies made. Companies who are InkTip members include ABC, Anonymous Content, APA, CBS Films, HBO Films, ICM, Paradigm, Paramount Pictures, Hallmark Channel, FX, Universal, WME, Echo Lake, Zero Gravity, Bad Robot, and 20th Century Fox.

Enter the Film Festival

Submit a Film or Screenplay